Bloggin’: One Piece, MegaTen IV, and NiGHTS

Hello all! I decided that maybe I should do more daily posts, whether they are personal, reviews, or any other form of writing. You may see a lot of these type if I manage to keep up with this on at least a weekly basis. We’ll see. Now, onto the bloggin’.

As some of you may remember, Toonami made it’s return more than a year ago and has been steadily running every week without a hitch. Although I’m not really a fan of what shows they run, or the “watch one episode a week” thing, I’m glad to see it back. I decided to tune in yesterday at 2 o’ clock to watch an episode of One Piece. I have been slowly trying to get current with the anime, although that endeavor has been on hold for a year now. Well, until now. This morning I watched another five. It’s the one long running shounen anime I enjoy. Glad I turned it on last night.  I kinda regret staying up until 3 watching bad anime though. I mean, Soul Eater isn’t that bad, but then Sword Art came on and…ugh.

I’ve also been reaching the end of Shin Megami Tensei IV on my 3DS. If it was possible, I would have liked to go down the neutral route, but it seemed like there was no way it would happen. Accepting this fact I began heading down the path of chaos…that is, until the game told me “What? You’re not evil. Get out.” Then I was thrust into neutral locked route. I suppose I was more law then chaos, and the choice put me on the path I wanted from the start. So that was pretty rad. Until the game told me to take care of around 15 bothersome sidequests to progress. Not only did I have to do a bunch of sidequests, but the game didn’t tell me which ones. So it was off to the internet! After slowly completing the quests, and wasting four hours on one I didn’t need to do, I am now progressing through Purgatorium. Then I’ll be off to hell or something. Fun stuff.

Oh, and on Friday night, part of my dream had me playing Saturn NiGHTS. Upon awaking I decided I wanted to play it, but psssh, I wasn’t spending $10 on the download one. Instead I settled for the Wii sequel, which I acquired for $2. Good deal. Maybe I’ll tell you if it’s really bad when I finally get the chance to play it. For now I’m gonna finish SMTIV, then move onto Tales of Xillia and Dragon’s Crown.

And that’s my weekend! Well, I also played Dokapon Kingdom with friends and watched Tokyo Godfathers, but that wasn’t on my mental list of stuff I felt like bloggin’ about. So that is all! Until next time.

Leave a Reply

